You are here


The law of Massachusetts consists of four branches, including constitutional, statutory, regulatory, case law, and local ordinances. The General Laws of Massachusetts form the general statutory law. The four branches are centred in the Statutory law, which is a law set down by a body of the legislature or by a singular legislator in the case of absolute monarchy, this is as opposed to the oral or customary law.

Share this with your friends
Talk to a Mediation Attorney Today
Most offer FREE Consultations
Connect with The Forum
facebook google twitter linkedin